# NSS UNIT LADY KEANE COLLEGE, SHILLONG



Motto: 'Not me but you'

### ANNUAL REPORT, 2022-2023

The NSS Unit consist of the following members:

A. Volunteers – 500-550 volunteers

**B.Programme Officers:** 

i. Dr.A.Nongsteng

ii. Ms.D.Mawiong

iii. Mr. K. Nongbri

iv. Mrs. Ruma Moni Boruah

v. Mr. Saint Quill N Sangma

#### C. College members:

- i. Mrs.H.Mawroh
- ii. Dr.D.G.Marbaniang
- iii. Mr.N. K. Swer
- iv. Mr. D. D. Wahlang

The various activities carried out this session include Enrolment of new volunteers, Orientation both in online and offline mode, Independence Day Celebration, Republic Day Celebration, Observation of World Environment Day, participation in various programmes, competitions and workshops. The details of the activities carried out during the academic year 2021-2022 are as follows:

#### **Cleaning Drive:**

The unit organised Cleaning Drive as part of Clean India campaign on the highway from Laitsohpliah to tyngam masi viewpoint on the 22<sup>nd</sup> October, 2022 and at Sohryngkham Village Locality (Mawdieja) on the 24<sup>th</sup> October, 2022 and a total weight of 95 kg of plastic wastes were collected. The unit also donated 20 dustbins to the Dorbar shnong of the Sohryngkham Mawdieja.

## List of the Volunteers for Cleaning Drive At Tyngam Masi (Tourist Spot) on the 22<sup>nd</sup> October 2022 As part of Clean India Campaign 2022

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Class
1	Kusiana R Marak	584	BA 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem (Sociology)
2	Luminary Rymbai	69	Bsc 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Chemistry)
3	Susmita Bahumik		Bsc 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Zoology)
4	Ladiangtihun Nongrum	596	BA 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem (History)
5	Zephyrlyne D Lyngdoh	93	Bsc 5th Sem (Zoology)
6	Muskan Kumari	633	BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Political Science)
7	Amazing Grace Nongpluh		Economics
8	Bawanpyntngen Risa Lawriniang	79	Bsc 5th Sem (Zoology)
9	Iaphilanam Nongrum	100	BSc 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Mathematics)
10	Alisha Kshetrimayum	103	Bsc 5th Sem (Zoology)
11	Ibanrikordor Syiemlieh	27	Bsc 5th Sem (Botany)
12	Deiphibanri Syiemlieh	658	BA 1st Sem (Sociology)
13	Antymary Rani	21	Botany
14	Ritudari Masharing	607	BA 1st Sem (Khasi)
15	Shimti Mary Jana Nongbet	21	BSc 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Biochemistry)
16	Yukta Lamshai Joshi	638	Political Science
17	Iaikyrmen Iawphniaw	64	BSc. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Chemistry)
18	Amelie Krysty Maring	128	BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (History)
19	Rengkimnei Leivon	166	Bsc 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Zoology)
20	Sapam Manisana Devi	74	BSc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem (Physics)
21	Api Pao	305	BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (History)
22	Marbazareen Mawlong	631	BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Pol. Sc)
23	Lomitha Suchiang	170	BA 5th Sem (Economics)
24	RA Tharshim Horam	26	BTTM 3rd Sem

25	Shamurailatpam Nirmala	27	BTTM 3rd Sem
26	Bafilary Sun	595	BA 1st Sem (Khasi)
27	Indaniewkor Iawphniaw	65	BSc 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Chemistry)
28	Naphisabet Marweiñ	108	BSc 3rd Sem (Mathematics)
29	Deiphibanri Kharmusulman	177	Philosophy
30	Pinky Kumari	669	BA 1st Sem (Sociology)
31	Riakor Rani	22	BTTM 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem
32	Phisaiabet Lyngdoh Mairang	110	BSc 3rd Sem (Mathematics)
33	Alvareen Kharphuli	65	BSc. 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem (Physics)
34	Lanosha Mukshor	225	BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Political Science)
35	Iaidamon Iawphniaw	97	BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (English)
36	Moitri Baruah	29	BA 3rd Sem (Economics)
37	Tamanna Dutta	255	BA 3 <sup>rd</sup> Sem (Political Science)
38	Insamanbha Swer	08	BCA 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem
39	Twinny Wisteria Lamin	33	BCA 3rd Sem
40	Nasim Marbaniang	179	BA 5 <sup>th</sup> Sem (Education)

#### Photos:











Mr. K. Nongbri Programme Officer NSS Unit, Lady Keane College Shillong.